dena und Guidehouse identifizieren Synergiepotenziale und smarte Maßnahmen für die Energiewende im Konjunkturpaket der Bundesregierung

de
Select Language
English Deutsch

Das Konjunkturprogramm der Bundesregierung ist auch ein Motor für die Energie- und Klimapolitik. Welche der darin enthaltenen Maßnahmen dabei besonders wirkungsvoll sind, und welche Synergiepotenziale in der weiteren Ausgestaltung und Umsetzung besondere Aufmerksamkeit verdienen, haben die Deutsche Energie-Agentur (dena) sowie Navigant – A Guidehouse Company untersucht.

In neun identifizierten Handlungsfeldern mit Bezug zu Energie- und Klimapolitik liegt ein Finanzierungsvolumen von bis zu 56 Milliarden Euro - je nachdem, wie einzelne Maßnahmen des Konjunkturpakets diesen Handlungsfeldern zugeordnet werden. Maßnahmen wirkungsvoll zu kombinieren ist daher essentiell. In der nun anstehenden Umsetzung des Konjunkturprogramms sehen dena und Navigant Raum für Synergieeffekte zwischen vier komplementären Zielen, nämlich Wirtschafts- und Beschäftigungsimpulsen, Klimaschutz, Modernisierung, und Unterstützung der durch die Corona-Pandemie besonders betroffenen Branchen.

Diese Synergien können über „smarte“ Maßnahmen gehoben werden, wie mehr als 15 Beispiele in dem Diskussionspapier zeigen. Die effektive Kombination von, bspw., Kurzarbeitszeit, Fortbildung, Energieeffizienz, energetischer Sanierung, einem Fokus auf besonders betroffene Unternehmen aus Gastronomie oder Unterhaltung, oder Investitionsanreizen für die CO2-neutrale Industrieproduktion, kann die Erreichung der vier genannten Ziele erleichtern.

Navigant und dena möchten mit ihren Vorschlägen eine Debatte dazu anstoßen, wie Synergiepotenziale in den kommenden Monaten systematisch ausgebaut und smarte Maßnahmen umgesetzt werden können, um die Chance einer konjunkturstützenden Wirkung von Energiewende und Klimaschutz voll zu nutzen.

Laden Sie den Bericht Herunter

Experten

Back to top

Identifying Smart Measures and Energy Transition Synergies in Germany's Recovery Package

In a new report, dena and Guidehouse identify areas that are particularly effective for promoting energy and climate goals

en
Select Language
English Deutsch

The German government's post-COVID-19 economic recovery package is also an engine for energy and climate policy. The German Energy Agency (dena) and Guidehouse have examined which of the proposed measures in the package are particularly effective to promote energy and climate goals, and where potential synergies deserve special attention in the package’s further specification and implementation.

Within nine identified fields of action relating to energy and climate policy, measures might amount to a financing volume of up to €56 billion, depending on how individual measures of the package are allocated to these fields. It is therefore essential to combine measures and use synergies effectively. In the upcoming implementation of the recovery package, dena and Guidehouse see further room for synergy effects between four complementary goals, namely economic and employment impulses, climate protection, modernization, and support for the sectors particularly affected by the pandemic.

These synergies can be leveraged through smart measures, as over 15 examples presented in the discussion paper show. Effective combinations of, for example, reduced hours compensation and other needs of companies severely affected by lockdowns or social distancing rules, training, energy efficiency refurbishment in buildings, or investment incentives in CO2-neutral industrial production, can make the achievement of the four complementary goals easier.

With their proposals, Guidehouse and dena would like to initiate a debate on how synergies can be systematically developed and expanded in the coming months, and how smartly combined measures can be used to leverage the economic recovery potential of energy and climate policies. 

Download the dena and Guidehouse Report

About the Experts

Back to top